UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

April 23, 2010

TGIF

Filed under: chikka_200746372 — trollolololl @ 10:01 pm
Tags: , ,

Finally! We have started coding on the projects (mobile subscription applications/services powered by Chikka) assigned to us. It is harder than I expected though. T.T

The guy I’m with is Sir Joel, our immediate supervisor. 😀 We’re outside the office, since Chikka forbids us to take pictures on our workstation. Too bad you won’t see my IBM Thinkpad laptop. Well, it’s not really mine, but that’s what I use during  work. Chikka provided all interns with laptops for our OJT.

By the way, to those who don’t know, Chikka is not all about the Chikka Messenger. Besides the famous instant messenger, Chikka has also developed other stuff. One of them is Bidshot, an auction website with mobile features. You can see the logo behind me and Sir Joel in the picture.

Another interesting thing that happened during this week is the attack/appearance of baby cockroaches on our workstation! Berns, the mobile team interns’ official cockroach killer (and disposer), was able to eliminate about four cockroaches in one day!

What else? Well, basically, after making flowcharts, we coded and coded and coded and coded.. Dang, I’m sooo tired. Also because of travelling to and from the Philippine Stock Exchange Center (Ortigas). Riding the MRT during rush hour shows me how harsh the world is.

I will endure! XD

~ Diel

*Note: The mobile team interns was given two projects, one for each subgroup. Sir Joel teamed me up with Aica. Berns was partnered with Iehl.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

