UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

April 28, 2010

I Wish I Knew More About Hardware…

Filed under: chikka_200746372 — trollolololl @ 8:42 am
Tags: , ,

…definitely not EEE though! I’m talking about checking hard disks and stuff… One thing which really annoys me is idle time. The Blue Screen of Death suddenly appeared while I was working. It continued to appear every 2 or 3 minutes, that I couldn’t even back up my files to my USB drive! (after every BSOD my laptop reboots) I spent the rest of the day waiting for the technical problem regarding my laptop to be resolved. From morning to noon I was just stuck there in the office, doing nothing. I could’ve gone to the mall, watched a movie or something.. T.T Well, looking at the bright side, at least I was able to rest my eyes by taking them off the computer screen.

The following day (Tuesday), the tech guy gave me another laptop as a replacement. Thank God he was also able to recover my files.

So I continued coding. I finished the tasks assigned to me earlier than expected. The next step is to merge my codes with my partner, Aica, and to wait for Sir Joel to review our work.

I hope we get to finish the project early so we could learn more. That’s all. 😀

Here’s a pic together with the Atenean interns, who were designated to the Web 2.0 team.

~ Diel

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

