UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 3, 2010

Eighth Day at Jae Saeng Phon

Filed under: jsp_200716341 — Paul Rossener @ 10:32 am
Tags: , , ,

Peace. Serenity. Relaxation.

Yep.

After finishing the additional module Sir Jovy gave us yesterday, we had the rest of the day on our hands.

I was actually surprised with our progress. I mean, I never expect that we will complete it by today. Either the job was too easy or we were too fast. Or both. Or we’re just inspired. Anyway, we’re done with our job. ~fin~

If I were not the writer I am, I would actually stop storytelling at this point. But I am not. So I’ll continue.

Let me tell you what I know about my partner Joel. Joel is from Letran (I said that in my previous blog). He lives near Dave, and they’ve been friends for a long time (I just guessed this, but it seems like so). The juicy thing about Joel is that he works big time!

O-D-E-S-K. (new!) That’s where he works. I don’t know much about it. All I know is that it’s like a mediator between clients and programmers/developers/encoders/etc. (just go to the link below and see for your self). Joel told me that he’s currently handling three clients. Each has different rate; one is more than $1 per hour. The others are even higher.

Besides ODesk, my partner is also currently founding his own web development company. Just recently he bought the company’s domain address. Wow! ~jawdrop~

But the best part about Joel is that amidst all of these successes, he remains humble. And just like God says, wisdom remains with humble people.

And that’s my partner Joel. I am so blessed to have him. I know I can learn much from him (and make palibre, hahahaha!).

Lesson for the day:

There is wisdom in humility. Be humble to be wise.

Links

JSP · ODesk · Prov 11:2



Blog at WordPress.com.

