UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 3, 2010

Fifth Day at Jae Saeng Phon

Filed under: jsp_200716341 — Paul Rossener @ 10:08 am
Tags: , , ,

The following blog came straight from my diary entry for the 14th of April, 2010. I felt like it accurately tells my thoughts and feelings during those moments. Sorry for the wrong grammars and typos. I didn’t try to edit it anymore as to not tamper my thought-records. Good thing I wrote in straight English that time. ~wink~


<diary unedited=“true”>

The Lord is with me. I am successful.

I woke up slightly feeling bad. My nose is clogged and I think it’s because of the flu that has been floating around my workspace. Anyway, I don’t think it will get me.

The usual thing, waking up early, buying me some breakfast at Jolibee then being the first one to arrive at the dept.

Today was a quiet one. JR, Kuya Kevin and Donz were not coming to work because they have a thesis defense on their school. But still, at least, Dave was there to spice up our day, and I’m getting quite close to Joel as we continue working together.

It became normal now to hear people coughing and sneezing and sniffing their colds. My colds got worse actually (being in this kind of isolated environment). I just hope that the air is filtered so that not many will be infected affected.

But I was affected and so I had been going in and out of the CR for so many times, sneezing my colds into the sink there. I’m a private person so I rather do my ‘business’ somewhere private.

Still, though this day has been gloomy and tiry and sickly, I have something to thank God for. And that is.. tantananan! I got 1.0 at 173! Woohoo! I wasn’t really expecting that. Honestly. I was hoping for it though, but I expected around 1.5 only. God really surprises me these days.

When I got home, my sickness got worse. I haven’t been able to read the bible or take down my thoughts for this day because after I ate I just slept through the way.

Yet, I always believe that I will be healed.

</diary>


Ok. Pardon my grade-consciousness. Today, we finished the rest of the things in our task list. Only some testing to go and we’re done.

Just some clarifications, I have written this journal entry two days after (that was on Friday, April 16).  The next day I haven’t been able to go to work because my ill got the better of me. Friday, I was still sick, but I can already stand up. Yet I didn’t push myself to go to work.

During those times, I just clang on God’s promise, For I will restore health to you, and your wounds I will heal. Eventually I got healed, five days later.

Lesson for the day:

It just shows that we are all vulnerable. No matter how healthily we live, or how carefully we walk in our lives, there’s always a point where we will get sick. But God is the god of healing. And He is always willing, that rhymes eh?, willing to restore to us our health.

Links

JSP · CS 173 · Jer 30:17



Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

