UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 5, 2010

LeaveApp Second Sprint

Filed under: onb_200704707 — alvs @ 2:22 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Blog #7

May 4, 2010 ( Tuesday )

I arrived around 1pm.

I’ve been to UP earlier this morning, have to fix something for enrollment. I was not able to participate in the scheduled stand-up meeting, so sad. Since this is the first day of the second LeaveApp sprint, I first picked my task in out LeaveApp backlog. I chose the  task of inserting the tag libraries to the GSP files.

All interns were hoping to receive their allowance today, but according to the accounting office, we will have to wait until tomorrow. The task that I picked requires other tasks to be finished, so I can’t do much on my task, just partial changes on the GSPs. I also started a new task that should be done by all Dev Interns; to study Tag Libraries.

Tomorrow I will continue doing my part for this sprint and hopefully we will be able to finish our tasks by friday, because we might have a demo with Sir Joel, the Chief Operations Officer.

May 5, 2010 ( Wednesday )

Still waiting for the Holiday calendar from the TimeSheet App. Since Red and Ja aren’t here, there is nothing for me to do but to continue studying tag libraries and start doing some of my tasks.

Sir Andrew informed us that two interns will be leaving this week, Andrew and Thea. So next week there will only be five of us. He also told us that we can get our allowance today. My internship contract is 200 hrs, rather than the required 180 hrs, that means I still have the whole next week to finish. The third LeaveApp sprint for next week will be tough I think, because only three Software Development interns were left.

Most of the tasks assigned to me requires the accomplishment of other tasks, still I have to wait. While waiting, the PMBAs gave me and Jerick some tasks to do. We have to apply the role maintenance to each page of the LeaveApp, especially the appearance of some action buttons. Only a few actually changed.

Knowing that this will be the last week for some interns, Andrew decided to treat us a cornetto ice cream, yummy. Tomorrow, hopefully I can get the Holiday calendar and start with my other tasks.

Blog at WordPress.com.

