UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 7, 2010

Crunch Time

Filed under: sedge_200743536 — mhbituin @ 12:33 pm
Tags: ,

This week, Sir Francis called us out for an emergency meeting. Originally, there were five of us on our team. For different reasons, my teammates weren’t able to come and I was the only one present at the meeting.

Sir Francis immediately told me there was a change of plan regarding the project we were working on. I was tasked to do another small project but it was the most important one. He oriented me about the project specifications and he told me that I can use any framework I’m comfortable with. (Finally I can code with CodeIgniter!)

Since I was the only one present at the meeting, Sir Francis told me he’ll get some volunteers to help me work with the new task. True to his word, he did text me that afternoon to introduce my new teammate. It was Atchie Rivera, who is an alumnus of UP CURSOR. It was unexpected and I wondered how they were connected to each other. I’ve known Atchie for some time and I was fortunate to be working with her. =)

Got to work now. It’s crunch time. (gym)

-marvin

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

