UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 13, 2010

Into The Home Stretch

Filed under: chikka_200661932 — aicapalce @ 10:21 am
Tags: , ,

Last Tuesday, my co-interns and I went to the HR office to ask Ms. Kira on our hours as interns. However Ms. Kat, the one who is in-charge in computing the office hours of Chikka employees was not around. Since we were in the admin office, my co-interns tried to ask the accountant if our paychecks are already available. Luckily and unexpectedly we got ours. Yay!

Later that day, Ms. Kira informed me that I already consumed 140 hours as intern. Yay, 40 hours to go for me. However, I am planning to finish the project first before stepping out as intern even if I completed the required 180 hours.

Speaking of our project, finally, we had our long awaited code review with Sir Joel. The app is working as what it is expected to be. He gave his comments and suggestions. We then noted the minor changes he instructed us to. The changes are expected to be made today (Thursday) but Diel and I managed to finish it yesterday. 🙂 As of this moment we are waiting for the part 2 of the code review. Yey. 🙂

~Aica

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

