UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 14, 2010

Twentieth Day at Jae Saeng Phon

Filed under: jsp_200716341 — Paul Rossener @ 8:32 am
Tags: , , ,

Ahh… it’s day 20. Tomorrow, I’ll be starting my OJT countdown.


Today, IT was busy. We were all busy, in one way or another. Honestly, I haven’t seen us as busy like this since Sir Jovy left us.

There was me, of course, who’s been given the Time Keeping System project. It kept me occupied for three quarters of my day, the remaining quarter I spent posting eight blogs for CS195.

Then there were Luiz and JR who were rushing to finish their project. Tomorrow will be the launching of their system, so they’re working twice harder.

And there was Donz. I can’t see what he’s been doing, but I think he’s busy with his own thing.

Sharing with me in the table were three busy website developers. Dave, Moises and Alyssa were given this project to create a new website for the company. I could tell they’re all busy, especially Dave who kept on asking me about my opinions on his ‘website’. I just honestly told him what I felt and thought. Honesty is one my best policies.

And last, but never the least, was Sir Neal. No questions. He is busy.


So you see, it’s a busy day today. But the funny thing is we never actually felt tired. Or at least I never felt exhausted. I mean, even though I was coding for around six hours, staring only at the screen, I haven’t felt any kind of fatigue. It’s not like school, where doing an MP for the same six hours would cause me eye bags, eye sore, and migraine.


I’m relaxed today. Hakuna Matata. No worries for the rest of my day.

Lesson for the day:

I remember a passage in the bible where Jesus said, Come to me, all who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest. I believe it was God who lifted out the loads on my shoulders today.

Since Monday my mind has been shaken by many things: the elections, the dorm, my OJT, my missing phone, my ending summer, my goals in life, etcetera. God must have thought that I needed some rest, so he allowed me to come to him and bestowed me the soothing peace I now have in my soul.

Links

JSP · Matt 11:28

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

