UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 15, 2010

Remaining Requirements: Prototype ang Technology Presentation

Filed under: mic_200706692 — lcprospero @ 4:05 pm
Tags: ,

The internship is almost over, but it’s as if we haven’t finished any requirement yet.

Prototype

Yesterday, I was busy doing the prototype of the Multipoint Classroom Elections Application I have been doing since last week. It’s almost done but I still want to add some features and I’m gonna show it to the supervisor to have an idea on what more I can add.

This project is comparable to an MP. Though relatively easier than our 192 project, I’m glad that I’ve learned new stuff and experienced using new programming software. It’s already one month and we still have around two weeks to finish our prototypes. The challenging part is, at the end of our internship, we have to present it on a meeting/seminar/convention (I’m not really sure) on May 24 in the main office of Microsoft Philippines in Makati. It seems that we would “sell” it by saying how this small innovation could actually lead to a bigger one, given its potentials and features.

I’m excited, but a bit nervous though. I hope all of the interns can impress the audience somehow.

Technology Presentation

We were supposed to present the two technologies to visitors last week. But apparently, no one came (except for the MSPs). So to finish this requirement, the sessions would push through next week, Tuesday on the Microsoft Innovation Center, NEC one to five in the afternoon.

Yah, if you notice it, I’m actually inviting guests in behalf of the MIC and my co-interns. So if you have nothing important to do on Tuesday, please come visit us. Free.. hmm.. lecture! 😛

Blog at WordPress.com.

