UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 23, 2010

Adding additional features…

Filed under: crs_200744517 — jbdelmundo @ 1:07 pm

The Subject Crediting Module needs additional feature aside from the Advance Placement Exam (APE), taken from other UP units or school as source for crediting a subject. Another necessary feature is the subject substitution part where the student credits a subject by a taken subject (needs a passing grade of course) or by another credited subject.

It seems simple at first but I dont trust my instincts because I would have probably end up cramming my work. Since I have done the  Faculty Activation Module database part, it was simple at first for the subject crediting until the “Delete credited subject” functionality. Some credited subjects depends on other credited subjects also so I need to trace the dependent subjects and the subjects they depend on. Also deleting the dependent subject would allow the other one to be deleted as long as no subjects are depending on it.

Blog at WordPress.com.

