UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 24, 2010

Hot Chikka

Filed under: chikka_200661932 — aicapalce @ 7:43 pm
Tags: , , , ,

May 21 (Friday) marks my last day as Intern in Chikka Philippines Inc. Being part of the Mobile Team under the Research and Development Department was a blast. I learned lots of things not only in coding and software development but lessons in real life too. I am happy that I made the right decision of enrolling in CS195 and spend my summer in the office doing my OJT. True enough, there are lots of things that are not learned in the pillars of the university.

There are lots of things I will surely miss. The haggard trip from UP to Ortigas especially the MRT part and vice versa, the slooooow elevator of the building, the fast paced time in Ortigas, the party play list of Ms. Rica which keeps us awake most of the time, lunch with Ielle and Diel, meals with free juice + sabaw at the food court, the cockroach killer Berns, the guidance of Sir Joel, the sparkly smile of Ms. Twinkle, the Naruto avatar of Ms. Aih, the fun employees, the ever reliable laptop, the sweet HRs, the super low room temperature and many many more.

I spent my last day as intern looking for people who would sign my clearance. There were 8 of them. I toured the Chikka departments with Sir Joel. My Chikka account was also deleted. huhu. When I went into the HR Office to give my clearance, Ms. Kira gave me a Bidshot jacket as souvenir. Woohoo! Thanks Chikka. Thank you very much to the 6 weeks filled with joy and learning. Thanks to my friendly and supportive co-interns too for making my summer worthwhile.


Yay. 🙂

~ Aica

Blog at WordPress.com.

