UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 25, 2010

Memories of Day 1 at Unilab

Filed under: unilab_200575808 — undyingfenix @ 12:41 am
Tags:

Okay this is pretty late, but this is about my first day in Unilab Consumer Health last April 13. I arrived at around 7:15 that day. I gave myself a pat on the back for being so early. However, there were still no people at our department so I waited outside our room for my supervisor. But by 8:00, almost all the employees in the IT Dept have already arrived, but my supervisor was still not there. Fortunately, there was a TV in the 4th floor lobby so I was asked to wait there so that I wouldn’t get bored. Finally at around 10:00, my supervisor arrived! YAY! I was given my assignment to create a converter program for an excel file using a C#. I was also given a sample file on how they extract data from an excel file. Since I wasn’t familiar with C# at that time, I spent the whole day studying sample codes and lessons on C#. That was my 1st day at Unilab.

Blog at WordPress.com.

