UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 25, 2010

What they have accomplished…

Filed under: web_200622582 — drew017 @ 7:56 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

The workshop continued the next day (15 April) as usual–the kids as well as the their advisers asking for clarification, troubleshooting, etc. The topic that day was basic Cascading Stylesheet (CSS) which is not that strange to me (I had a lot of CSS in my CS 192 (!)).

Though I’m familiar with the topics presented, I yet learn more things.

Friday that week (16 April) was the last day of the workshop. The group was introduced to content management system (CMS) which will help them simplify their job from the previous days.

And I am not familiar with CMS.

To cut the long story short, we (Ed and I) took the opportunity to learn what CMS is (The site that we are building as of this moment involves some CMS, that’s why we have to listen to the topic that day). We were able to catch up with the topic and eventually continue assisting the group in building their WordPress powered website.

And this is what they have accomplished during that week-long workshop:

http://projectcolt.org/ecoscouts

Blog at WordPress.com.

