UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 26, 2010

Drupal is less than 3

Filed under: dcs_200645172,Uncategorized — edlittle @ 11:38 am

Ok so these past few days, we’re trying on these CMS’s. We didn’t really get to experience WordPress because we focused on the more powerful CMS’s Joomla and Drupal.

We tried it on top of the localhost. Mervin was to use Joomla and me Drupal.

Since, I already got firsthand experience on the very easy and nice-looking WordPress, I had high standards. These were the three administrator pages of the CMS’s:

Drupal looks very different and intimating among the three of them. So learning it for the first time was very difficult. There were so many things going on in the administration page. It was overwhelming.

But as soon as I got hold of its interface, I had very little difficulty getting the software to do what I want it to do. It was easy It was flexible and it took everything I threw at it and made into something great. Noice.

So I therefore conclude that

Drupal is less than 3. As in


DRUPAL IS ❤

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

