UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 26, 2010

Threesome

Filed under: dcs_200645172 — edlittle @ 10:37 am

This week was all about research on the three CMS’s. By research, I mean googling “Drupal VS Joomla VS WordPress.” Some of the more helpful articles we found were:

WordPress VS Joomla VS Drupal by Tim Stiffler-Dean

Drupal VS Joomla VS WordPress from Slayerment

Based on these literature, Drupal seems to be the most “powerful.” I didn’t exactly know what “powerful” meant but it looked very impressive and cool and wow and intimidating. Joomla, they said was easier to learn than Drupal while WordPress looked the best but it was the least “powerful.”

By this time, I was personally considering using WordPress or Joomla. *I have power issues* I was thinking, since we were just basically copying off from the old College of Engineering, WordPress would be more than enough. And it also looked the best. I was all for looking the best. Because looking the best is important. Very important.

If you visit the current College of Engineering site, you will know exactly what I mean. Hideous is not the word I would attach to it. No. But its the first word that comes to  my mind when I visit it. But I would not attach that word to the current site. No.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

