UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 26, 2010

unplanned

Filed under: crs_200746488 — joanne m. @ 9:57 pm
Tags: ,

I was not supposed to have my internship this summer. I was actually planning to just laze around and take a break from acad life. But here I am,  having  just finished my OJT, hoping to squeeze a vacation in the few remaining days of summer.

But, no regrets. Ü I didn’t think I would be able to learn this much and get to know different people and get to experience a lot of new things in just a few weeks- things that I probablydefinitely won’t be able to learn inside the classroom. (and I probably won’t feel sad when I see those facebook comments on CRS 😐 )

I just want to thank everyone who made this summer possible- those who convinced me to enroll in 195, those who dragged me to the interview even when I had no plans of working, my fellow interns who made each day interesting and fun, to our ‘seniors’, Mary, JC, Peter and kuya Karl, for sharing their own stories and experiences and tips, and of course, to sir Kyl and maam Via and sir Roel for guiding us throughout the whole internship. Also to all those people who appreciated our efforts and made our jobs more fulfilling and pushed us to strive and do our best. Sobrang sobrang salamat po 😀

I was not supposed to have my internship this summer. I was actually planning to just laze around and enjoy my vacation. It was a good thing I didn’t, cause I really learned a lot. This was probably one of the most fruitful and well-spent summer I ever had. Thank you =)

– joanne ü

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

