UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 27, 2010

Twenty-Fourth Day at Jae Saeng Phon

Filed under: jsp_200716341 — Paul Rossener @ 11:29 am
Tags: , , ,

My nickname just got longer. They added more ­ski words like Jaworski and Swarovski.


It’s seven days in my countdown, so, without further ado, here’s my Top 7.


The 7 Greatest God-Inspired Life Lessons During My OJT


1. From Day 1, Luke 12:48

“For to whom much is given, much is required…”

I really like the thought behind this verse. It tells me that though we might not be created equal in our own eyes, God sees us as such. For whoever has more, God expects more from that person.


2. From Day 2, Proverbs 3:5

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your understanding…”

Faith matters. No, no. Whole-hearted faith matters.


3. From Day 7, Matthew 7:17

“In the same way every good tree produces good fruit, but a rotten tree produces bad fruit…”

It’s proven that hard work really pays off. You can’t produce a good fruit unless you have a good tree. And, you can’t produce a good tree unless you really take care of it, beginning from its first leaf.


4. From Day 10, James 5:7

“Brothers and sisters, be patient until the Lord comes again. See how farmers wait for their precious crops to grow. They wait patiently for fall and spring rains…”

I was again taught about Patience 101. And it’s nice, knowing that in this modern age, not everything must be achieved in an instant.


5. From Day 13, Ezekiel 14:23

“Then you will know that everything I have done was done for a reason.”

It’s a message of hope that everything that happens in my life has a special cause. And it also gives me comfort knowing that I am being watched and being taken care of.


6. From Day 18, James 1:5

“If any of you needs wisdom to know what you should do, you should ask God, and he will give it to you…”

I added this one in the list because it is a clear instruction from God to simply ask him for wisdom. He’s always available and all-time generous. All we need to is to just ask him.


7. From Day 20, Matt 11:28

“Come to me, all who are tired from carrying heavy loads, and I will give you rest…“

And when I feel so tired or stressed out, all I need to do is to come to God and I’ll experience rest, peace and serenity.

Well that’s it. The seven best life lessons I got from JSP.

And how was my day?

Talking about work, actually, I don’t have anything much to say about  my work today. Sorry. It was the same ol’ day where I immersed my brains (and fingers) on programming. There’s a zombie on your lawn.

I think one thing noteworthy to share about today is our becoming-frequent fastfood break. That means McFries and Burger McDos for them, and hot fudge sundaes for me! The funny thing is that even though we have been doing these for a week straight already, the operators still do not know where JSP is. JSP might not have any signage, but it still stand on the same place. I guess we should make them a database system. ~ harhar! ~

*Note: Harhar = sarcastic laugh

Link(s)
JSP
Blog at WordPress.com.

