UP Computer Science Interns' Blog

May 28, 2010

Last day as intern… Arigato gozaimasu!

Filed under: trade_200671687 — mavalderama @ 9:36 pm

Well, I suppose this day must come.  We were tasked to do the documentations for the flash projects we’ve done and we’ve also uploaded the finished projects to the company’s server.  Also, we’ve done the developer’s documentation for the next developers who will continue the flash and flipbook projects.

I will surely miss Techportal with the ever-smiling Kuya Guard and his “Umagang Kay Ganda” greeting everytime I enter the building premises.  I’ll miss the ever-beautiful miss concierge who always welcomes us with her bright smile, a lovely good morning, and her logbook.

To the serious Ate Lorai who rarely speaks but never fails to give us a good laugh whenever she delivers her punch lines, and to Kuya Carlo who always share his food and always treat us some ice cream, domo arigato gozaimasu.  Both of them made out stay very fun.

To Sir Joel and Sir Nelson who always give us words of encouragement and share some of their gags with us, domo arigato gozaimasu.  We’ve learned a lot in a month’s training.  Thank you very much for accepting us and believing in our skills.

To my co-interns, Karein, Reg, Jomai, Aica (special mention), whom I shared the good moments as well as the not-so-good ones, domo arigato gozaimasu.  Watashi no tomodachitachi desu (My friends).  Thank you very much for the support (and the packed lunch).  Hehe.

I’ve learned a lot through this experience.  New knowledge in programming, the etiquette in a workplace, and new friends, I’m glad that I’ve gained all these in a month’s time through my internship.

Well, this is Kit Valderama, now signing off…  🙂

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

